16th Br. Benedict Golf Cup

The De La Salle Alumni Association (DLSAA) successfully held the 16th Br. Benedict Golf Cup (BBGC) recently at the Ayala Greenfield Golf and Leisure Club in Calamba, Laguna. Around 90 golfers, mostly alumni of La Salle schools, participated in the different categories of the tournament. The ceremonial tee-off was led by De La Salle University Chancellor and DLSAA Brother Advisor Br. Bernard S. Oca FSC.

Eric Superial had the lowest net score among all golfers, while Vince Ermita was proclaimed as the overall champion, whose name will be included in the BBGC Perpetual Trophy. Ermita had the lowest net score among Lasallian golfers. Belw is the summary of the results of the tournament:

Men’s Division Class A

Champion – Eric Superial
1st Runner-up – Francis Talion
2nd Runner-up – Angel Fermosa
3rd Runner-up – Vince Ermita

Men’s Division Class B

Champion – Noel Medina
1st Runner-up – Lorencio Lim
2nd Runner-up – Jose Rhoel Traspe
3rd Runner-up – Jun Eugenio

Men’s Division Class C

Champion – Mhark Dondi Nogoy
1st Runner-up – Ariel Esquillo
2nd Runner-up – Brian Jalijali
3rd Runner-up – Jonas Maglaya

Seniors Division (55-69 years old)

Champion – Gil Pena
1st Runner-up – Dennis Montecillo
2nd Runner-up – Wenceslao Romero

Super Senions Division (70 and up years old)

Champion – Abraham Mendoza
1st Runner-up – Jose Fontanilla
2nd Runner-up – Joe Infante

Ladies Division

Champion – Lydia Gomez
1st Runner-up – Marites Nicolas Langomez

The Br. Benedict Golf Cup (BBGC) is held annually before the DLSAA Homecoming, in honor of Br. J. Benedict Lidinsky FSC, who served as the association’s Executive Director and Brother Advisor for over three decades. Br. Ben was well-known for his prowess in the game of golf.